Skip to content

Get ready: PS5 and Xbox Series X consoles are about to be restocked at Walmart

get-ready:-ps5-and-xbox-series-x-consoles-are-about-to-be-restocked-at-walmart

TL;DR: Walmart has announced that PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X consoles are going to be restocked online Thursday, August 12. Starting at 6 pm P.T./9 pm E.T., the consoles will get a small restock every ten minutes through the hour, ending at 7 pm P.T./10 pm E.T.

QUICK LINKS:


The PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X have been out in the wild for almost a year now, and they’re still basically impossible to get, thanks to a microchip shortage and bots. Lots of bots. The result has been a hectic, everyone-for-themselves race to snag one whenever they go back in stock (which doesn’t happen all that often). Even then, only a lucky few end up taking one home when it’s all said and done.

Though we can’t promise that this is the time you’ll actually get one, we can promise that you’ll at least have a fighting chance — Walmart has announced that PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X consoles are going to be restocked online August 12. Starting at 6 pm P.T./9 pm E.T., the consoles will get a small, staggered restock every ten minutes through the hour, with 7 pm P.T./10 pm E.T. being the end of the restock window. That’s six separate chances you’ll have to get one of the coveted consoles.

So, get those alarms ready and stretch out those clicking fingers, because you’re going to need to be fast when they drop. Links for each console being restocked are below. Good luck.

Explore related content:

Fill up and be the part of evolution!